قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Mac / Ensure privacy when using the Mac Safari browser

Ensure privacy when using the Mac Safari browser



You can remove all records that macOS Safari likes where you surfed over a period of time if you wish. If your Mac and your other devices have Safari turned on iCloud preferences, the browser log will be removed from them all.

If you want to use iCloud on Mac, log in to iCloud using your existing Apple ID or a new one, then select the iCloud features you want to use.

Related article: Rocket Yard Testing Lab – Which browser is the fastest?

To manually remove history in Safari, open your browser and select History> Delete History. Click on the shortcut menu and select how far you want the browsing history to be deleted. The story will also be removed on other devices that are signed in to our iCloud account.

When you delete your browsing history in Safari, no browsing history is kept that is kept independent of the sites you visited. Select History> Delete History, click the pop-up menu, and select how far back you want your browsing history removed.

When you remove the history, Safari removes all the data it stores as a result of your web browsing, including the History of web pages you visited, the back and forth list of open web pages, Top pages not marked as permanent, your frequently visited site list, the latest searches and more. So make sure you really want to remove all this data before removing your Safari story.

But there is more than can be done to ensure more privacy on the Internet. Some sites use third-party content providers to track you across websites so they can try to sell you their products or services. You can help prevent this by going to Safari> Preferences, clicking Privacy and selecting "Prevent tracking across locations." Unless you visit the third-party content provider, the tracking data is regularly deleted.

You can also ask websites not to track you. When you visit a website, a request is made to not track you, but it does not necessarily mean that they will respect your request.

Note that Apple will remove the Do not track for Safari feature in the next update of iOS and macOS. Apple is shifting its focus to a new intelligent tracking prevention feature.

Finally, you can enable Private Browsing in Safari so that your browser does not store your browsing history and it asks web pages you visit, not to track you. To enable this, select File> New Private Window. A window that uses Private Browsing has a dark smart search box with white text.

Sites cannot change information stored on your device so that services available on such sites may work differently until you turn off Private Browsing. Also note that if you use Handoff, Private Browsing windows will not be transferred to your iOS devices or other Macs.


Source link