قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Mac / How to authorize your iTunes account on a computer that you can no longer access

How to authorize your iTunes account on a computer that you can no longer access



If you plan to give away, sell or trade on your Mac, you should first authorize your iTunes account on your computer as this removes access to content purchased from the iTunes Store, iBooks Store, or App Store, including items like music, movies, TV shows, apps and books.

Apple puts a limit on five computers on an account to access iTunes-protected content, so it's worth remembering to deauthorize before sharing ways with a computer, but of course it may not always be possible. Tell your Mac to stop working or stolen, for example. What?

Fortunately, if you no longer have access to the device you want to authorize, you can still do that by following the steps below on another computer. The process deauthorizes all computers associated with your account, but also allows you to authorize the devices you still own.

Note that Apple allows you to unauthorize all computers once a year, and the procedure on a Windows computer is the same as on a Mac. Continue reading to learn how it is done.

  1. Start iTunes on your Mac.
  2. If you are not already logged in, select Account -> Login … from the iTunes menu bar.

  3. Enter your Apple ID and password and click Sign in .

  4. Select Account -> View My Account … from the menu bar.

  5. On the Account Information page, click the Deauthorize All button at the bottom right of the Apple ID summary section. This button appears only if you have more than one authorized computer.

  6. In the popup dialog window, click Deauthorize All .

  7. Click OK in the Full Authority dialog box.
  8. To authorize the current computer, select Account -> Authorizations -> Allow this computer … from the menu bar.

  9. Enter the Apple ID and password in the dialog box and click Authorize .
  10. Click OK at the dialog that confirms successful authorization.


Source link