قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Apple / How to disable Bluetooth and location access for iPhone apps

How to disable Bluetooth and location access for iPhone apps



Every year, Apple gives users better control over their security and privacy. In iOS 13 and iPadOS 13, Apple has introduced two new features that give users precise control over when they share location data with apps and which app has access to Bluetooth. Here's everything you need to know about disabling Bluetooth and location access for apps in iOS 1

3 and iPadOS 13.

Some apps have used Bluetooth and Wi-Fi information in the background to find out where you are. To combat this, Apple is crawling Wi-Fi and Mac ID data, giving users control over which app needs Bluetooth access. You should know that using Bluetooth devices does not affect the media playback. It will work normally as it goes through the system Bluetooth and AirPlay feature.

Apps use Bluetooth for many legitimate reasons as well. For example, Bluetooth is used to configure devices such as Google Home, and it is used to find Google Chromecast in all Google apps. This means that many apps that you open for the first time after installing iOS 13 will throw out the new Bluetooth access dialog. You get to scratch your head as to why exactly this app needs access to Bluetooth.

How to disable Bluetooth app access on iPhone

Since this is a privacy issue, it is best to disable Bluetooth access for all apps unless something in the app stops working. Then go to Settings and enable / disable Bluetooth access for any app at any time. Here's how it works:

Step 1 : Open the Settings app and go to the Privacy section.

Step 2 : Here you select the Bluetooth option.

Step 3 : Now go through this list and press the button next to the app name to disable / enable Bluetooth access.

How to control location access for apps on iPhone

iOS 13 changes the Location Services feature in a big way. Apple will no longer provide constant background access to an app immediately. The new Location Services popup does not include the "Always Allow" option.

Instead, you will see these options: Allow while using the app Allow once and Do not leave . When you use Allow while using the app, and after the app has requested your location multiple times in the background, you will see a new popup telling you. And from here, if you choose, you can tap the Always allow button to give the app constant background location.

As you may have noticed, the Allow Once option is new. It will only allow the app's location until you exit the app. This is great when using less-than-reliable apps like Uber.

You can also change location access at any time from Settings.

Step 1 : Open the Settings app and go to the Privacy section .

Step 2 : Touch Location Services .

Step 3 : Select the current app from this list.

Step 4 : You will see a few options here: You can select Never Ask next time While using the app and, if available, Always .

Your thoughts?

What are your thoughts on the new iOS 13 privacy features? Do you think this will help you play more peace of mind? Share your opinions with us in the comments below.

We are working to provide you with more detailed guides on how to use the new and amazing features of iOS 13. After reading our article on tips and tricks about iOS 13, read below how we do it.

<! – Like this post? Share it! ->


Source link