قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Mac / How to remove an Apple ID from a Mac

How to remove an Apple ID from a Mac



  Removing an Apple ID and iCloud Account from a Mac

You accidentally used an Apple ID or logged in to an Apple ID on a Mac that is not yours or you may not want iCloud access on? If so, you may want to remove the Apple ID and the iCloud account from the Mac. Similarly, you may want to delete an Apple ID from a Mac if you intend to change the Apple ID used on that computer for whatever reason.

This article shows you how to remove an Apple ID and iCloud account from a Mac.

Warning: Please note that deleting an Apple ID and iCloud account from a Mac can lead to unintended consequences, including data loss, loss of sync contacts, loss of Notes sync, inability to use Apps purchased or downloaded with another Apple ID, an inability to access music purchased with another Apple ID, and much more. If you log out of the Apple ID associated with all of this, none of these data will be available on Mac unless Apple ID is used again. Thus, you should not accidentally delete an Apple ID or iCloud account from a Mac.

How to delete an Apple ID / iCloud account from Mac OS

It's a good idea to back up a Mac before changing important system settings like these If you skip a backup, it may result in accidental data loss .

  1. Go to the Apple menu ð at the top left and then choose "System Preferences & # 39;
  2. Select "iCloud" from the settings panel options
  3.   To delete your iCloud account and Apple ID from Mac

  4. Select "Sign Out" from the iCloud Preferences Panel
  5.   Select to logout to remove Apple ID and iCloud- Mac account

  6. Optional but recommended for most users, select all possible options and choose "Save a copy" of iCloud data on the local Mac *
  7.   Select to keep a copy of data when deleting iCloud and Apple Mac Account

* If you are aiming to remove the iCloud data as well as an Apple ID and iCloud account from a Mac, you may not be able to select "Keep a copy" but it is eventually up to you. Note that inability to do so can lead to permanent data loss.

When logged out of your Apple ID / iCloud account, Mac will no longer have any of the iCloud features, files, or other Apple ID-related data available.

Removing the Mac association from the Apple ID / iCloud account

It may be desirable for some Mac users to follow up an additional step if they plan to. If you never use the current Mac, or if they transfer it to a new owner with a different Apple ID, and To remove the device from your iCloud account, you will remove Mac from the associated Apple ID / iCloud account. The easiest way to do this is from an iPhone or iPad with the same Apple ID:

  • Open Settings, and then tap your name to access iCloud Details
  • Select "Devices" and then locate Mac you just deleted Apple ID from
  • Scroll down and select "Remove from account" to remove that Mac completely from the associated Apple ID / iCloud account
  •   Remove the Mac from the Apple ID and the ICloud account [19659022] This is a good step to take if you sell or transfer ownership of a Mac to someone else, as you do not want the older calculation to still appear on your Apple ID and iCloud account if it's no longer yours. </p>
<p>  Remember that it is unnecessary to manually delete an Apple ID from Mac if you are only aiming to delete and reset a Mac to factory settings, perhaps to sell it or give to someone else because the reset process will also delete any Apple ID accounts from the computer. However, you will probably remove your computer from your Apple ID account as described. </p>
<p>  While the vast majority of Mac users will use an Apple ID with the Mac, as an Apple ID basically serves as the log path to the entire online Apple ecosystem, including iCloud, iTunes, and App Store, some Macs, Users also have a Mac that does not have iCloud functionality or Apple ID-related data, either because it's a public workstation or other community device. It would be another situation where deleting an Apple ID from a computer might be reasonable, but otherwise this is something you should not take care of. It is also worth pointing out that if you are aiming to delete an Apple ID from a computer because it is outdated or your email address has been changed, you will change the email address associated with Apple ID, and then use it for login. [19659023] An Apple ID is really an important component of using a Mac or iOS device in the Apple ecosystem, giving full access to some of the iCloud environment, App Store, iTunes, iCloud files, images, contacts , notes and so much more. With that in mind, you want your own unique Apple ID for your own personal use, as they are not meant to be shared (even with family, every family member, partner, spouse, etc., Must have their own unique Apple ID). If you've been in the situation where you previously shared an Apple ID with a partner or child, it would be reasonable to back up your computer / devices, create a new Apple ID for the other person, and then log out of the shared Apple -ID and then back to a unique Apple ID for each person. Do not overlook the fact that removing an Apple ID from a Mac may potentially delete files, contacts, notes, and other data you may not intend to remove. Then make the data up and keep a copy of it if you're worried. </p>
<p>  Any questions, comments, experiences or thoughts about removing or deleting an Apple ID from a Mac? Share in the comments below! </p>
<p><h3 class= Related


Source link