Using messages on Mac or in
iOS is easy. Start a new conversation, enter a person's phone number or
email address and start chatting. And if you want to talk to more
People at once, enter a few phone numbers or email addresses when
you start





What you may not understand is that if
Everyone in your group uses an Apple device and iMessage-this is
case if your messages to them appear in blue bubbles extra features
become available when you click or click the Details button in
upper right corner of messages. Did you know that:

  • You can
    Give the call a name that is more descriptive than shortened
    Name of the people in the conversation. On Mac, enter the name
    field at the top; In iOS, tap Enter a group name, and then type.
  • On some
    time you can add more people to the conversation; Click Add Member
    (Mac) or tap Add contact (iOS) and enter the desired phone number or
    e-mail address.
  • You can
    remove people from conversation. On Mac, click on the person's name
    and press Delete; In iOS, swipe left of a name and press Delete. Be
    careful since there is no way to confirm the deletion, as you like
    must manually add incorrect incorrect deleted persons. (In IOS,
    Messages do not always allow you to remove people.)
  • You can
    even "delete" yourself by clicking or touch Leave this conversation on
    bottom of the details screen. When you're left, you can not come back
    in without anyone adding you.
  • Departing
    a bit drastic? Perhaps the conversation is too chatty
    You have to get the job done. To cushion alerts from the conversation,
    enable the Do not disturb option disable it when you're ready to be
    Notify me of new messages.
  • Anyone in the conversation can send or share the location from an iPhone or iPad. Sending A place is like sending a message saying "I'm at the library now" along with a map where you are. Sharing
    Your location allows the others to see where you are at any time, for
    one hour, until the end of the day, or for an indefinite period. Of course, if you
    choose to share indefinitely, you can revoke that part later.
  • When
    Someone in the conversation shares their position, a map is displayed
    top, which shows the locations of those who have shared. This is
    fabulous to keep track of relatives during family reunions where
    Different groups go on separate excursions.
  • Finally,
    At the bottom of the Details screen, all images are displayed as people
    has divided into the conversation. Messages give you control over
    These images let you copy, save, open and delete them. That's it
    easy; On Mac, select photos and check / right click to see one
    contextual menu that contains a command to images in the library or press
    Spacebar to invoke Quick Look for a larger view and a Share option.
    In IOS, touch and hold a photo to see more options – touch Save to
    copy the image to the Photos app.

Ah if you include the same
Green Apple who does not have an iPhone with an iMessage account
set up and instead depend on regular old text messages, these
functions disappear. That's just another way Apple encourages your friends
and relatives to use iPhones or iPads.



at 12:25 by Mac | Leave a comment

Edit