I’m sorry I’m up front if this is confusing, but I need help.
Many years ago, when I signed up for Apple Music, I uploaded my entire personal collection to iTunes so I could access it. Over time, this has caused a number of issues, mainly multiple versions of the same album.
What I want to do is get rid of the music I uploaded at the time, and only use the library from Apple Music. My first thought was settings-> music-> uncheck Sync Library, but from the description of that setting it seems like even if it would get rid of the things I do not want, it will not sync my Apple Music library devices either .
Is there any way I can keep my devices in sync while just removing stuff from iTunes downloads / purchases / uploads? Or am I just lucky?